Official: Chelsea Finally Announces New Number 8

Chelsea officially announced their new number 8 today ahead of the new season

The Blues will see a new name follow their iconic number down the lane.

Although many expected Mason Mount to be handed this particular number cause of his similarities with the former Number 8, Frank Lampard.

It may surprising to learn that Mateo Kovacic is actually the new Chelsea number 8. Quite deserving though.

Official: Chelsea Ace Midfielder Gets Finally Gets Number 8 Jersey 1

The Croatian joined Chelsea from Real Madrid and has remained a top contributor in the squad.

Editor’s Picks

Maintaining a spot in the first team despite managerial switches.

Chelsea squad numbers

1 Kepa Arrizabalaga

2 Antonio Rudiger

3 Marcos Alonso

4 Andrea Christensen

5 Jorginho

6 Thiago Silva

7 N’Golo Kante

8 Mateo Kovacic

9 Tammy Abraham

10 Christian Pulisic

11 Timo Werner

12 Reuben Loftus-Cheek

13 Bettinelli

14 Trevor Chalobah

15 Kurt Zouma

16 Edouard Mendy

19 Mason Mount

20 Callum Hudson-Odoi

21 Benjamin Chilwell

22 Hakim Ziyech

24 Reece James

27 Tino Anjorin

28 Cesar Azpilicueta

29 Kai Havertz

33 Emerson Palmieri

36 Bergstrom

44 Ethan Ampadu

3 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Chelsea vs Crystal Palace Early Team News, Injury Updates And Possible Line Up | Football news and transfer updates | Somtosports
  2. Patrick Vieira Sends Message To Premier League Clubs After Crystal Palace 3-0 Loss To Chelsea | Football news and transfer updates | Somtosports
  3. Thomas Tuchel Provides N'Golo Kante Injury Update After Crystal Palace Game | Football news and transfer updates | Somtosports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.