UEFA Europa League Group Stages Full Draw As Manchester United And Arsenal Learn Fate

The Europa League is set to get back in action as the group stage has been drawn

Following the draw of the UEFA Champions League on Thursday, the body has as well held the draw for the group stages of the Europa League.

Below are the dates for the Group Stage matches

Matchday 1: 8 September 2022

Matchday 2: 15 September 2022

Matchday 3: 6 October 2022

Matchday 4: 13 October 2022

Matchday 5: 27 October 2022

Matchday 6: 3 November 2022

Below are the pots from which the draws were conducted.

Pot 1

Roma (ITA)
Manchester United (ENG)
Arsenal (ENG)
Lazio (ITA)
Braga (POR)
Crvena zvezda (SRB)
Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
Olympiacos (GRE)

Pot 2

Feyenoord (NED)
Rennes (FRA)
PSV Eindhoven (NED)
Monaco (FRA)
Real Sociedad (ESP)
Qarabağ (AZE)
Malmö (SWE)
Ludogorets (BUL)

Pot 3

Sheriff (MDA)
Real Betis (ESP)
Midtjylland (DEN)
Bodø/Glimt (NOR)
Ferencváros (HUN)
Union Berlin (GER)
Freiburg (GER)
Fenerbahçe (TUR)

Pot 4

Nantes (FRA)
HJK Helsinki (FIN)
Sturm Graz (AUT)
AEK Larnaca (CYP)
Omonoia (CYP)
Zürich (SUI)
Saint-Gilloise (BEL)
Trabzonspor (TUR)

Below are the groups and the teams that have been matched under them.

Group A

  • Arsenal FC (England)
  • PSV Eindhoven (Netherlands)
  • Bodo/Glimt (Norway)
  • F.C Zurich (Switzerland)

Group B

  • FC Dynamo Kyiv (Ukraine)
  • Stade Rennes (France)
  • Fenerbahce (Turkey)
  • AEK Larnaca FC (Cyprus)

Group C

  • AS Roma (Italy)
  • PFC Ludogorets (Bulgaria)
  • Real Betis (Spain)
  • HJK Helsinki (Finland)

Group D

  • SC Braga (Portugal)
  • Malmo (Sweden)
  • F.C Union Berlin (Germany)
  • Union Saint-Gilloise (Belgium)

Group E

  • Manchester United (England)
  • Real Sociedad (Spain)
  • FC Sheriff Tiraspol (Moldova)
  • Omonoia (Cyprus)

Group F

  • S.S Lazio (Italy)
  • Feyenoord (Netherlands)
  • FC Midtjylland (Denmark)
  • SK Stum Gratz (Austria)

Group G

  • Olympiacos FC (Greece)
  • Qarabak FK (Azerbaijan)
  • F.C Freiburg (Germany)
  • FC Nantes (France)

Group H

  • FK Crvena Zvezda (Serbia)
  • AS Monaco (France)
  • Ferencvarosi TC (Hungary)
  • Trabzonspor (Turkey)

For more interesting football stories, kindly visit our homepage.